BREAKING: Camilius Ukah Emerges ANA National President


Mr. Camilus Chima Ukah has been elected National President of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), Naijatell reports.

He emerged on Saturday July 18 at an election which ushered in new excos of the largest writers body in Africa.

Naijatell gathered that Mr. Ukah will stir the affairs of the Association for the next two years.

The election took place during ANA’s emergency General Meeting (AGM) that was held today in Makurdi, the Benue State capital as directed by the ANA Board of Trustees and the National Advisory Council.

Naijatell reports that while Ukah (ANA, Imo) emerged as National President, Maik Ortserga (ANA, Benue) was elected General Secretary.

The election was attended by the card carrying members of the Association from twenty states of the federation.

In his acceptance speech, Camilus Chuma Uka promised to run an open door and inclusive administration.

He further solicited the unwavering support of all ANA members across the country to enable the new EXCO succeed.

Others who emerged in the new national executive members elected include:

Farida Mohammed – Vice-President (ANA, Niger)

Freeman Okoson – Asst. Secretary (ANA, Oyo)

Stella Touremi – Treasurer (ANA Bayelsa),

Chimankpa Ogbueri – Financial Secretary (ANA, Rivers)

Patrick Taiwo – Auditor (Kaduna)

Wole Adedoyin – PRO South (Osun)

Umar Kakamu Aliyu (ANA, Nasarawa) – PRO North

Bentex Torlafia – Legal Adviser (ANA, Nasarawa)

Charles Iornumbe- Ex Officio 1 (ANA, Benue)

Odono Matthew – Ex Officio 2 (ANA, Ebonyi).

Many ANA members joined the meeting on zoom among which were Prof Olu Obafemi, former ANA President, Dr. Wale Okediran (former President and member ANA Advisory Council), Prof Remi Raji (Former ANA President), Prof Akachi Ezeigbo etc.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.