Friday, January 27, 2023

    Aggrieved NNPP Candidates Back Tinubu In Osun


    Aggrieved National Assembly candidates of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) in Osun State have declared their support for the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

    The candidates, Bamigbola Clement Kola and Akinyode Bolaji Mayowa for Osun Central and West Senatorial Districts, along with Fabayo Olalekan Elijah and Ajayi Oluwaseyi Babatunde for Boluwaduro/Ifedayo/Ila and Ijesa South Federal Constituencies made the declaration at a press conference in Osogbo yesterday.

    Reading their text, Mr Bamigbola Clement said they took the decision because of their dissatisfaction with the party’s leadership at the national level coupled with inability of its stakeholders to work in accordance with the principle of justice, disobedience to the rule of law and undemocratic running of the party.

    Flanked by some state party leaders, the senatorial candidate said after due consultations and approval by their supporters, Tinubu was singled out for endorsement by virtue of his antecedent as an astute administrator with overwhelming experience in good governance.

    They insisted that good governance which can be realised under a new Nigeria that their party, NNPP, stands for can only be found in Tinubu as APC presidential flagbearer.

    While declaring that their NNPP candidacy at the 2023 general elections subsist, the aggrieved candidates who tagged their movement “Agents of New Nigeria for Asiwaju” gave assurance that more members of the party will announce their support for Tinubu in a few weeks time.

    They lamented the attitude of most NNPP leaders whom they accuse of working for their selfish interest rather than working for the common goal of the party in the interest of Nigerians.



    - Advertisement -


    Related articles