Six new cases of the deadly coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic has been confirmed by the Nigerian government.

Naijatell reports that out of the six new cases, 2 were recorded in Kwara, 2 in Edo, 1 in Rivers and 1 in the FCT.

This brings the total number of confirmed cases to 238, “as at 09:30 pm 6th April,” according to the NCDC.

Thirty-five have so far been discharged with five deaths recorded in the West African country.

Breakdown of cases by states:-

Lagos- 120
FCT- 48
Osun- 20
Oyo- 9
Edo- 11
Bauchi- 6
Akwa Ibom- 5
Kaduna- 5
Ogun- 4
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Benue- 1
Ondo- 1
Kwara- 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here