Rt. Hon. Francis Nwifuru, of Ebonyi State, Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji of Abia State, Rt Hon. Tasiu Musa Maigari of Katsina state, RT. Hon. Debo Ogundoyin of Oyo State and Rt. Hon. Abok Ayuba of Plateau state, have all been nominated for award as 2020 ‘State Assembly Speaker of the Year’.

These lawmakers were nominated by well-meaning Nigerians at the ongoing nominations for the 2020 edition of the prestigious Naijatell Leadership Excellence Awards.

This was disclosed Sunday, August 30, 2020 by Emeh James Anyalekwa, executive director of Naijatell in a statement made available to newsmen in Abuja, the nation’s capital.


The prestigious Naijatell Awards recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across both the public and private sectors in Nigeria.

The Award also applauds excellence, achievements, performance, humanitarian activities and philanthropic gestures.

The 2019 edition which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw several captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Although no date has been announced for the 2020 edition, the organizers said the event would be held in compliance with the NCDC and World Health Organization guidelines and protocols on COVID-19.


Nominations for the Awards are still ongoing and would close August 30, Nigerians are therefore enjoined to send in nominations to igberetv@gmail.com indicating the category.

Some of the Award categories include:

# Man of the Year

# Woman of the Year


# Best Performing Governor of the Year

# Most Engaging Governor of the Year

# Businessman of the Year

# Businesswoman of the Year


# Best Performing Minister of the Year

# Best Performing LGA Chairman of the Year

# Footballer of the Year

# Sportsman of the Year


# Sportswoman of the Year

# Brand of the Year

# Bank of the Year

# Philanthropist of the Year


#2020 Man of Integrity

# Best performing Assembly Speaker

# Senator of the Year

# Most Outspoken Senator of the Year


# Best Supportive Senator of the Year in Fight Against Covid-19

# Female Lawmaker of the Year

# Best Performing Rep Member of the Year

# Security Expert of Year


# Airline of the Year

# OAP of the Year

# Educationist of the Year

# Most Outstanding Legal Practitioner of the Year


# Most Outstanding Health Worker of the Year



Gregory University Uturu, Abia State

What do you think about this article?

[AD] Earn over $10 THOUSAND DOLLARS in commissions in Forsage Smart Contract in 6 months. To get started click this link here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here